Um, yeah alot, i also like saying “um”, so, um, yeah….

So much to say! Okay I don’t really know where to start, so I’m just gonna start listing off random things I want to say, one at a time.

       *Midterms

*Snowboarding

*Froot Loops

*Music

*Mooseburgers

*Early Release/Beach

*Cursive

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Midterms-Yesterday, I had my first period exam.  For the first semester, I had Health class.  It was a really easy test.  What my teacher did was he took a bunch of questions from the unit test and copied them exactly onto this one.  I had a feeling he was going to do that so I looked them all over, like I said, it was really easy.  Today, was my second day of it.  I had an algebra one first.  The bad news: I forgot my cheat sheet in my locker so I couldn’t use it. (We spent two days in class making them.  The good news: I had my calculator.  Way better than a piece of paper any day. It really wasn’t too difficult either.  Then I had Spanish.  We did the listening and writing portion of it in class yesterday so all we had to do was the written part.  I got confused but apparently it’s called “Written” because it’s multiple choice and the answers are already “written”.  40 easy questions from the first month of school.  Phew.  After that, I went to Science.  We passed in out graduation test practice books and binders to be graded and then he gave us a lecture and passed out the tests to explain them.  I had a note card I could use too.  And let me tell you, use it I did.  BIG help on that test.  So after that, we got out of school early around noon-ish.   Tomorrow I have Theatre(still have to make a note card), Language Arts, and then History.  Theatre, I’m not sure about because we never really did much, so I don’t know terms that good.  The only hard one I can remember is soliloquy.  It’s like when one actor(ess) is making a long speech that the other characters on stage apparently don’t hear or notice, but it gives info to the audience.  Language Arts will be fine because it’s just reading passages and answering questions – we’ve been doing practice tests.  History, um yeah, I might have a problem there.  He gave us this study quide(front and back paper) and I only know about five of those terms out of like 40 or 50.  Um, yeah, I’ll have to let you know how I blow that one.  And then again tomorrow we get early release at about noon-ish.

 

Snowboarding – We went skiing on Saturday and me and my sister have been asking my parents to sign us up for snowboarding lessons.  We’ve both been skiing the same hills for about 9 years and we want a challenge.  The best part, first lesson is Saturday morning 😀

 

Froot loops – I’m eating froot loops right now.  Guess which color? Highlight for answer à orange

 

Mooseburgers – Tonight at this youth club at my church, the dinner theme is The Northern Lights. For dinner:

*Mooseburgers a.k.a. hamburgers

*French fries a.k.a. French fries

*Blueberries – yes – just blueberries.

*Eskimo Pies a.k.a. ice cream sandwich

*and pop.

 

Early Release/Beach – Um, yes, for early release, please see above “Midterms”. We’re going to the beach this summer for my grandmother’s 80th birthday (she loves swimming), and we have finally narrowed it down to a few different beach houses.  I’ll let you know how this goes:putting my aunt and uncle(who seem to be trying to get out of it) in charge.

 

Cursive – Did you know that they have stopped teaching kids how to write in cursive in schools?!? I didn’t! I recently found this out and I think that it stinks!!!

2 Responses

  1. No cursive?! :S

  2. Ugh, I don’t know what’s up with wordpress. Lately comments like yours go straight to moderation cue. They shouldn’t 😐 Hmm…

Leave a Reply

