Updates, Joke, and the Coolest Thing You’ll Read Today.

Alright, so I’ve got some stuff that I want to post today. The first thing is the updates just because I haven’t posted in a long time. Well, let’s see here, um, there hasn’t been toOoOo much stuff going on lately. I do have some fun stuff in my life though happening soon. First of all, I only Have 3 more days of school left ❗ 😀 And it gets better I think. See, we did have snow but lately it has all melted. And now today it’s snowing a lot right now. And On Sunday we’re supposed to have about 8-12 inches in just a few hours! I might have a snow day on Monday! :mrgreen: We normally don’t get snow-days because of how much snow accumulates during the season, but hey, I can still hope can’t I? 😉 So yeah, I’m really looking forward to that. Also, I’ve got two weeks off for Christmas (I Heart Christmas!!!!). 😀 And then later, my cousins, aunts and uncles, are coming afterwards. My parents are working on Christmas Eve and my mom might be working a couple hours on Christmas so people aren’t stuck with over-time (she’s a full-time fire-fighter and paramedic). This means that we will be celebrating Christmas with my grandma a little bit earlier (this Saturday). Unfortunately, like the week after I am back in school, we have mid-terms 😦 And uh, yeah, that’s about it for updates right now.

O.K. next is a forwarded email that I thought was funny and relevant to what I’m writing after this:

A Japanese doctor says, ‘Medicine in my country is so advanced that we can take kidneys out of one man, put it in another, and have him looking for work in six weeks.” A German doctor says, “That is nothing, we can take a lung out of one person, put it in another, and have him looking for work in four weeks.” A British doctor says, “In my country, medicine is so advanced that we can take half of a heart out of one person, put it in another, and have them both looking for work in two weeks.” The New York doctor not to be outdone, says, “You guys are way behind. We are going to take a woman with no brains out of New York; put her in the White House and then half the country will be looking for work.

Well, that is probably funny if you don’t want Hilary Clinton in office. Anyway, the last part of this post is an article on the internet. Basically, Korea has been working on some genetic experiments to try and develop treatments for genetic diseases. They were doing one particular experiment involving the cloning of twin cats. They have a fluorescent protein gene in them. The cool thing about these two cats is that one of their side effects of these proteins, is that when exposed to ultraviolet light (also known as black lights), the cats glow in the dark. That’s pretty much the cool thing. If you want to read the full article,with pics, click here.

P.S. I just remembered, I’m doing a t-shirt for health class and I’m going to wear it on Tuesday(for 50 extra credit points! Take that you B+!). It’s a shirt to encourage teens to stay sexually abstinent. I haven’t made it yet, but I’ll show you the pictures later. K, byez everyone. 😛

~esmilita – beware the hidden epidemic of the purple paper hats!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

