Rivalry

Well, first of all, I would like to point out that competition can sometimes be a good thing. In this case, I’m referring to the fact that it gives people a good laugh.

Alright the next thing I would like to say is that I’m sorry I don’t post much this week;I’ve been busy with other important things though 😐

Now onto the post:

In my city, there is one highschool. We also have one major rival-one of the cities that borders ours. Lets just call this city Green. :mrgreen: And we can call my city Blue. (I like blue πŸ˜‰ )

Well, tonight there was a big Friday-night game between Blue && Green. All week during lunch they’ve been selling pre-game tickets;usually it sells out by at least Thursday. I found out the other day that Blue was planning on doing something after the game.

Blue was favored to win.

A lot of Blue fans have already said that they are going to be going out to eat after the game. I found this out from my sister. Since we were the ones people thought were going to win, people were saying that if we won, they would go to Applebee’s for dinner. We have an Applebee’s in our city too. But that would be funny. Green just lost and then everyone goes out to eat and all of their restaurants are filled with people wearing face paint, jerseys, school clothes, etc., all from Blue. πŸ˜† Don’t you just love seeing people get so competitive over sports. I do. I’m not sure if we won, but I really hope we did. I mean, I have school spirit too. πŸ˜€ I’ll tell you the score later.

:mrgreen: Churros! :mrgreen:

Later on…:

Blue won πŸ˜€

Score:27-7

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

