Attention!

I’m not sure whether or not everybody is aware of this, but…tomorrow is the last day of Summer! 😮 Now normally, summer ends on September 22, however, this year has changed, I don’t why though. Anyway, you might think that is a bad thing but it really isn’t. Just because summer is this close to being over also means that so many more things are starting up! Personally, I think that Fall/Autumn is the best season of the year. Here are just a few of things that I can think of (this is my list-so be sure to make your own too 😀 ):

  1. School and making new friends
  2. Fall sports in and out of school
  3. Nice cool nights for just relaxing
  4. Halloween(eventually)
  5. Raking leaves and then jumping in them! (Who cares if it’s childish? 😛 )
  6. Pumpkin stuff (O.k. seriously this one is the best! :mrgreen: )
  7. What better time to try new things (rock-climbing?sports? music?)
  8. The way all of the trees turn different colors
  9. Watching those little helicopters float down to the ground from trees
  10. The way places use it as an excuse to have sales or specially scented products or D.Q.’s pumpkin blizzards

There, I just gave you 10 things and there are still other things like, me personally, I go with my family to the ski fairs before the winter season starts just to look around and eat free popcorn and stuff.

Oh yeah and going back to the pumpkin thing: My most favorite part of Fall is pumpkins and pumpkin stuff like big hay mazes that you can walk around in. But yeah, pumpkins are totally the best part! I’m going to make all words that say pumpkin bold now :mrgreen: Pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkins! 😆 Yeah! Lol sorry, I’m just really kind of hyper right now 8)

Hey, I’ve got an idea, lets make a list of all things relating to and or are about pumpkins. I’ll start by writing down as many ideas as I can and then when you think of them, comment, I’ll add it, and put who you are! Get it? *you say: got it!* Good!

  • Pumpkin pie
  • Pumpkin carving
  • Baked pumpkin seeds
  • Just picking out pumpkins
  • Jack-o-lanterns
  • Mazes
  • Pumpkin Pie Blizzards from Dairy Queen
  • Pumpkin Bread
  • Pumpkin Juice(?)

I got this Jack O’Lantern Bubs
from TheLordNick.com/Bubs
2 Responses

  1. OMG! UR RIGHT!!! (I am ze french person vith ze very veird blog) Tomorrow ees ze last day of summer (vell actually for moi eet ees fall already)Oh, also, I ‘ave got a AIM account, IM moi. My screen name ees frenchgrudak. (vhat?! Giraffe vas getting boring!)

    Es Says: Your blog eezn’t veird, eet ez shu-weet!

  2. Wow, I can’t believe I forgot apple cider!

Leave a Reply

